Thu, May 02
07:30PM ET
Thu, May 02
07:30PM ET



The Golden Age of Classicism: Phoenix Chamber Ensemble Performs Music by Haydn, Mozart, and Schubert – In Person and Live on YouTube

Join Phoenix Chamber Ensemble pianists Vassa Shevel and Inessa Zaretsky and guest artists Titilayo Ayangadeon cello, Edwin Kaplan on viola, and Risa Schuchter on violin. 

Franz Schubert: Sonatina in A Minor, D.385 for violin and piano
Joseph Haydn:  Piano Trio in C Major, Hob. XV: No.21 
Franz Schubert: Ständchen, arranged for viola and piano 
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Quartet in G Minor, K.478

Founded in 2005 by pianists Vassa Shevel and Inessa Zaretsky, the Phoenix Chamber Ensemble has, over the course of two decades, become a vital part of the New York classical community, presenting more than 70 public concerts at the Center for Jewish History. The ensemble has garnered a devoted following with its innovative programming and sensitive interpretations, earned an international reputation presenting concerts in Russia, Poland, Italy, and other European venues, and collaborated with numerous acclaimed guest artists, including clarinetist David Krakauer, the Grammy-nominated Enso Quartet, the Tesla Quartet, members of the Jasper String Quartet, the New York Little Opera Company, the Metropolitan Opera, and New York City Ballet. 

Made possible by the Stravinsky Institute Foundation through the generous support of the Blavatnik Family Foundation. Presented in partnership with the Leo Baeck Institute.

Ticket Info:
In person: $15 general; $13 senior/student; $12 members; register here
YouTube livestream: Pay what you wish; register here

Presented by: